President-elect Trump announces transition team

President-elect Trump announces transition team

Javier Manjarres
Javier Manjarres
November 11, 2016

President-elect Donald Trump has announced that his presidential transition team will led by Vice President-Elect Mike Pence, who will serve as chairman of the team.

Helping Pence move forward will be a group that many believed all along would take part in a Trump Administration: Vice Chairs Dr. Ben Carson, New Jersey Governor Chris Christie, Former Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives Newt Gingrich, Lieutenant General Michael Flynn, USA (Ret.), Former New York City Mayor Rudy Giuliani and U.S. Senator Jeff Sessions

Overhauling the Executive branch is a heavy lift, so President-elect Trump will need to ramp of his transition efforts by delegating more tasks to trusted individuals like Florida Attorney General Pam Bondi and his family, Ivanka, Eric, and Donald Jr.

Does Texas have a constitutional right to defy Supreme Court on protecting its border?

 Here is how Trump’s Presidential Transition Team Executive Committee looks like: 

Congressman Lou Barletta

Congresswoman Marsha Blackburn

Florida Attorney General Pam Bondi

Congressman Chris Collins

Jared Kushner

Congressman Tom Marino

Rebekah Mercer

Steven Mnuchin

Congressman Devin Nunes

Anthony Scaramucci

Peter Thiel

Donald Trump Jr.

Eric Trump

Ivanka Trump

RNC Chairman Reince Priebus

Trump Campaign CEO Stephen K. Bannon 

“Together this outstanding group of advisors, led by Vice President-elect Mike Pence, will build on the initial work done under the leadership of New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie to help prepare a transformative government ready to lead from day one,” stated President-elect Donald J. Trump. “The mission of our team will be clear: put together the most highly qualified group of successful leaders who will be able to implement our change agenda in Washington. Together, we will begin the urgent task of rebuilding this nation - specifically jobs, security and opportunity. This team is going to get to work immediately to Make America Great Again.”

Here is Trumps Presidential Transition Team’s Staff Leadership lineup:

Rick Dearborn, Chief of Staff 

Kellyanne Conway, Senior Advisor

David Bossie, Deputy Executive Director

Stephen Miller, National Policy Director

Jason Miller, Communications Director

Hope Hicks, National Press Secretary

Dan Scavino, Director of Social Media

Don McGahn, General Counsel

Katie Walsh, Senior Advisor


Related Posts

Javier Manjarres

Javier Manjarres

Javier Manjarres is a nationally renowned award-winning political journalist and Publisher of,,, and He enjoys traveling, playing soccer, mixed martial arts, weight-lifting, swimming, and biking. Javier is also a political consultant and has also authored "BROWN PEOPLE," which is a book about Hispanic Politics. Follow on Twitter: @JavManjarres Email him at

Subscribe to the newsletter everyone in Arizona is reading.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.